President – Darrell Bednarz
President Elect – Nick Futrell
Vice President – Brad Crawford
Secretary Treasurer – Shawn Shofner
Ex-Officio Member – Joe Stephenson


2017 – 18 IIAL Officers being sworn in by past IIAT President Douglas Sanford

2019 Directors

Shawn Shofner
Diannah Tatum

2020 Directors

Susan Williams
Natalie Short

2021 Directors

Denise Garlington
Nick Futrell


Jeremy Barbee congratulates Shawn Shofner for a job well done as IIAL President 2016-17


Continuing Education Requirements

Agents holding a General Lines-Property and Casualty license must receive credit for at least 24 hours of continuing education for a two year renewal cycle. Only 15 of the hours may be self study, and 2 must be in ethics/consumer protection.
Education Requirements >>

IIAT 2016/17 Education Calendar

Go to to register online or for classes scheduled outside the Lubbock area.

2018/19 National Alliance Courses

Go to to register online or for courses scheduled outside the Lubbock area.